Skip to product information
1 of 1


Cake Walks & Two-Step Marches - Arranged for Fingerstyle Guitar

Cake Walks & Two-Step Marches - Arranged for Fingerstyle Guitar

Regular price $24.40
Regular price Sale price $24.40
Sale Sold out
Cake Walks & Two-Step Marches Arranged for Fingerstyle Guitar (Intermediate)

compiled & arranged by Rémi Balsacq  

This collection of various cake walks comes from Rémi Balsacq’s passion for fingerstyle guitar. This instrument already has a huge repertoire, from blues to ragtime, classical to jazz and beyond. Ragtime pieces were transcribed throughout the 20th century by various guitarists, i.e David Laibman, Ton Van Bergeyk, Leo Wijnkamp, Duck Baker, Stefan Grossman, Lasse Johansson and many other players. Each had their own approach, but the cake walk repertoire remained barely explored and offers the guitarist wonderful melodies, interesting rhythms and arranging challenges. In this collection, Rémi has arranged 12 cake walks for fingerstyle guitar.
Included with this collection are direct downloads of studio audio recordings of each piece as well as home YouTube video recordings of each arrangement.
Titles include At an Alabama Corn Shuckin’ • Aunt Jemima’s Cake Walk • Bowery Buck • Bunch o’ Blackberries • Eli Green’s Cake Walk • Hello Ma Baby • Peaceful Henry • The Pride of Bucktown • Remus Takes the Cake • Southern Rag Medley No.1 • The St. Louis Rag • Whistling Rufus

Product Number:    31136M

Format:    Book + Online Audio

Skill Level:    Intermediate

Pages:    92

Binding:    Squareback Saddle Stiched

Size:    8.75 x 11.75

Series:    Grossman Audio

Date Published:    08_19_2022

Prices and product availability are subject to change without notice.4152024
View full details