Skip to product information
1 of 1


6 Pieces for Guitar Solo

6 Pieces for Guitar Solo

Regular price $12.44
Regular price Sale price $12.44
Sale Sold out
6 Pieces for Guitar Solo (Intermediate)

by David Pritchard

New compositions for solo classic guitar by acclaimed guitarist and composer, David Pritchard. All solos are in standard notation.

"In addition to all the music Ive written over the past twenty years for multiple acoustic guitars, I have on occasion felt inspired to write a smaller number of pieces for just one guitar. Exploring a meditative feel was my motivation for writing "A Pale View," "A Silent Dream," and "Restoration." "A Silent Dream" can be played either as a solo piece or it can be enhanced by having another guitarist play the second part. "Arundo" is basically a right hand study piece, alternating between two patterns both in different meters, while "Orb Weaver" is primarily a Latin rhythm study with much syncopation, alternating simply between two chords. "Coryza" was written with the acoustic steel string in mind using DADGAD tuning.

Product Number:    22038

Format:    Book

Skill Level:    Intermediate

Pages:    24

Binding:    Perfect Binding

Size:    8.5 x 11

Date Published:    02_22_2010

Prices and product availability are subject to change without notice.4152024
View full details