Sheet Music, Songbooks, CD's, DVD's, Novelty ID Cards, Instruments, Musical Accessories, etc.
Cart 0
Armored Heart by Runaway City

Armored Heart by Runaway City - CD



The penetrating mainstream rock that propelled 3 Doors Down to international superstardom fuels Runaway City's high-octane debut. With additional influences including Daughtry, Tonic, and Building 429, Armored Heart is packed with polished Southern rock sentiment and post-grunge force. Frontman Josh Edwards leads the North Carolina quintet with his captivating raw vocal mastery and a lyrical depth that captures the sentiments of relationships both near and far away. The crunchy riffs of Jace Bowman and Tyler Ricketts' dual guitar attack are larger than life. The standout power balladry "Longing" describes a man who realizes he needs his wife's love, while "Fade" burns with a gritty admission of wishing someone would understand one's imperfection. Solidly crafted from beginning to end, this is rock that grabs you with its powerful sound and sticks with you because of the heart that lies behind it.


  • Daybreak
  • Scars
  • Fade
  • Longing
  • Try
  • Only You
  • No Escape
  • Lately
  • Save Me
  • More Than This

Share this Product

More from this collection